Council & Governance

St John’s College Council consists of the following members:

  • The Most Reverend Dr Phillip J Aspinall (Archbishop of Brisbane)
  • Dr Douglas Porter (Chair)
  • Mr John G Allpass
  • Mr Hamish Bonifant
  • Dr Alan Campbell
  • Mr Ross Dunning AC
  • Dr Jane Williamson
  • Professor Graeme Nimmo
  • Mr Swain Roberts
  • Professor Joanne Wright (Deputy Vice Chancellor [Academic] UQ)
  • The Reverend Professor Rodney Wolff (Warden)
  • Mrs Erin Dieperink (Secretary to the Council)


The Constitution of the College can be found here.